

IEEE COINS includes a multi-disciplinary program from technical research papers, to panels, workshops, and tutorials on the latest technology developments and innovations. IEEE COINS will address all important aspects of the IoT ecosystem. IEEE COINS solicits papers and proposals accompanying submissions for presentations in the Vertical and Topical Tracks.

## **Topical Area Tracks:**

- 1) Internet of Things: From Device, to Edge, and Cloud
- 2) Sensors and Sensing Systems
- 3) Circuits and Systems for Artificial Intelligence, and Internet of Things
- 4) Communications, Connectivity, and Networking
- 5) Big Data, Data Engineering, and Data Analytics
- 6) Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Cognitive Computing
- 7) Distributed Ledger Technologies and Blockchain
- 8) Design Automation in Al & IoT Era: From Chips to Systems
- 9) Security and Privacy
- 10) Intelligent Robots and Systems
- 11) Applications, Processes, and Services

## **Vertical Tracks:**

- 1) Smart City
- 2) Industry 4.0
- 3) e-Health and Wearable IoT
- 4) Agri-Tech
- 5) Smart Energy

## **Special Tracks:**

- 1) Critical System Design
- 2) European Projects on Intelligent Systems
- 3) Emerging Technologies on intelligent systems
- 4) Cognitive Environment Track
- 5) Machine Learning/Artificial Intelligence Techniques for IoT networks of Smart Cities based on Edge to Cloud orchestration
- 6) Clinical Decision Support System for supporting COVID-19 pandemic

IEEE COINS will publish accepted papers in the conference proceedings and the proceedings will be submitted to the IEEE Xplore Digital library and indexing services.

Selected best contributions of IEEE COINS will be invited to submit expanded versions of their studies to IEEE IOTJ (IF=9.936) for review and potential publication.



Submission of Regular Papers and Special Session Papers
April 30, 2021



Notification of Paper Acceptance **June 30, 2021** 

## Conference Board

Krishnendu Chakrabarty, Duke University

Jan M. Rabaey, UC Berkeley

David Z. Pan, University of Texas at Austin Majid Sarrafzadeh, UCLA

Farshad Firouzi, Duke University

General Chairs

Farshad Firouzi, Duke University

Krishnendu Chakrabarty, Duke University

Technical Chairs

Hadi Heidari, University of Glasgow

Bahar Farahani, Cyberspace Research Institute Naghmeh Karimi, University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Local Chairs

Jose Ayala, Complutense University of Madrid

Publication Chairs

Vassos Soteriou, Cyprus University of Technology

Publicity Chairs

Xueqing Li, Tsinghua University

Masoumeh (Azin) Ebrahimi, KTH Royal Institute of Technology

Fatemeh Afghah, Northern Arizona University

Track Chairs

Yuanqing Cheng, Beihang University, China

Fatemeh Afghah, Northern Arizona University

José Manuel Benitez, University of Granada, Spain

Sebastian Ventura, Univesity of Córdoba, Spain
Yonay Ran, Nanyana Technological University, Singapore

Jiang Li, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

Maria K. Michael, University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Amir Rahmani, University of California Irvine, USA

Kun-Chih Chen (Jimmy), National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan Chuna-Wei Lin, National Taiwan University. Taiwan

Xina Liu, Kwantlen Polytechnic University, Canada

Kim Grüttner, OFFIS, Germany Max Pfingsthorn, Offis, Germany

Wanli Chang, University of York, UK

Wanli Chang, University of York

Chen Xianfu, VTT, Finland

Marina Zapater Sancho EPEL Switzerland

Andrea Sciarrone, University of Geneva, Switzerland

Han Hu, Beijing Institute of Technology, China

Xianfu Chen, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland

Xavier Bellekens, University of Strathclyde, UK

Mian Ahmad Jan, Abdul Wali Khan University Mardan, Pakistan

Fazlullah Khan, Rozetta Institute, Sydney Australia

Spyridon Mastorakis, University of Nebraska Omaha, United States

Varun G Menon, SCMS School of Engineering and Technology

Jean-Luc Danger, Telecom ParisTech, France

Syed Hassan Ahmed, JMA Wireless, USA

Valeria Loscri, Inria Lille – Nord Europe, France

Giuseppe Ruggeri, University "Mediterranea" of Reggio Calabria, Italy Teresa Serrano-Gotarredona, Instituto de Microelectronica de Sevilla, IMSE-

CNM-CSIC and Universidad de Sevilla, Spain

ERROR: undefined OFFENDING COMMAND:

STACK: